Elected in Utrech the new Eurasco Board

On 19th May was taken in Utrecht, in the occasion of VIV Europe 2014 -the World Expo for Animal Husbandry & Processing, the 2014 AGM of EURASCO. The 20 delegates from 10 countries had many closer examinations on the actual reality and tendency of the European agricultural world and of its differences in the single country. A very interesting speech was taken by the special guest David Zimmerman, representative of the F.S.C. – Farm Show Council (the North American Agricultural Exhibitions Associations). During the AGM the new board was unanimously elected for 2015/16: President Rolf Brun (OLMA Messe, San Gallo, Switzerland); Vice presidents: Anne Marie Quemener (Space, Rennes, France) and Mateja Jaklic (Pomurski Sejem, Gorna Radgona, Slovenia); Trasurer: Ruwan Berculo (Viv Europe, VNU Utrecht, Netherlands). Giovanni Colombo (Veronafiere, Italy) will continue as Secretary General.